Creating My Professional Portfolio

For a final project in my Integrating Theory and Practise course I needed to create a professional portfolio all about my placement. I have found it to be a very fun assignment because I have had the opportunity to look back at some of my achievements. It has been easy for me to:

  • collect all needed information
  • collect achievements/certificates
  • keep portfolio organized

Collecting all of the needed information for my portfolio was very easy. I was given a portfolio checklist that was very helpful for sheets my teacher needed added in, this saved me a lot of time. I have always kept track of all my certificates and achievements so I was very happy when I got to add all of them into my portfolio. I am very organized. When the assignment was given out I immediately started putting my portfolio together.

Although everything is coming together smoothly I have had some complications. Since I have yet to complete my placement I cannot complete my portfolio. I am eager to get my placement done so I can add in my advisors appraisal letter and time sheets.

Leave a Reply

