Finding a Placement

I am doing a volunteer placement for my program to get a chance to experience the work force in the career choice I am aiming for. I have not yet found a placement but I am still hunting! I am hoping to get into a dental clinic or nursing home. Which ever comes to me first I will happy with. At this stage of finding a placement I have been faced with many challenges. The places I have been most interested in are either not accepting volunteer’s or already have someone. Also its a waiting game. I have called so many places its hard to keep track. I hope when I get into my placement it is beneficial for me. I’m hoping it reassures me that this is the career path I still want. Also I hope to open doors to a full time or part time job for when I have graduated from my final courses.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Feb 21, 2014 @ 06:07:49

    Although you are experiencing challenges arranging a placement, it is great to see that you maintain an optimistic outlook!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

